Our Head Girl and Head Boy for 2021-22 are Megan Williams and Louis Wan. They lead the Y11 Student Leadership Group (SLG) which comprises of Ruby Parker, Daniel Hopkins, Amber Smith and Toby Copley.

Together the students above run our wider Student Leadership Committees (Wellbeing, Teaching and Learning, Environment, Diversity and Inclusion), and support students in Y7-Y10 in having their voices heard in a wider forum. The SLG create agendas for these meetings, linked to our school priorities, and create a list of actions moving forward.

The SLG are key faces for the school and support in our events calendar throughout the year. They are currently focusing on the Y11 experience, and considering how best to support students to revise and monitor their progress, they also aim to improve the student experience across the school and to leave a positive legacy for The King’s School.